Alan Evans honoured on the Parliament Hill.

Five of McGill’s most distinguished researchers were honoured yesterday on Parliament Hill for their contributions to health sciences research in Canada and internationally at an event hosted by the Minister of Health, the Honourable Rona Ambrose, and jointly organized by the Canadian Institutes of Health Research and McGill University. Professors Alan Evans(The Margolese National Brain Prize), Brigitte Kieffer (L’Oreal Women in Science Award),Nahum Sonenberg (The Wolf Prize) and, in absentia, Brenda Milner (Kavli PrizeDan David Prize) and Michael Meaney (Klaus J. Jacobs Research Prize) were presented with certificates of merit for their pioneering and cutting edge work in basic biology, brain imaging, psychiatry, and learning and memory.

Read the full article: <>.