Alan Evans wins prestigious RSC McLaughlin Medal

On September 14, the Royal Society of Canada (RSC) announced the names of fifteen Canadian scientists, scholars, and researchers honoured with RSC awards and medals for outstanding achievements in their fields. Professor Alan Evans is the 2021 recipient of the prestigious RSC McLaughlin Medal for important research of sustained excellence in medical science. Evans will formally receive his medal at the RSC’s 2021 Celebration of Excellence and Engagement, presented by McGill on November 19.

Read the full article